Inspectors & Zones

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City of Sarasota is separated into seven zones. A code compliance inspector is assigned to each zone.

The inspector working hours are from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Our inspectors’ office hours are from 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. and from 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. each day.

Did you know that we have a weekend inspector? Our current weekend inspector is: Joshua Spence. During the weekend, our weekend inspector can assist with all areas of the City. The weekend inspector’s working hours are from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Thursday through Monday.

Map of Code Compliance Zones

Zone 1

Curtis Gillespie
Curtis Gillespie
E-mail: curtis.gillespie@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 4342
Cell: (941) 894-2647

Zone 2

Lawrence Burleson
Lawrence Burleson
E-mail: lawrence.burleson@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 4442
Cell: (941) 894-2813

Zone 3

Dennis Ford
Dennis Ford
E-mail: dennis.ford@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 4486
Cell: (941) 894-2589

Zone 4

Diane Kennedy
Diane Kennedy
E-mail: diane.kennedy@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 4435
Cell: (941) 894-2790

Zone 5

Larry Payne
Larry Payne
E-mail: larry.payne@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 4403
Cell: (941) 894-2795

Zone 6

Mitchell Hughes
Mitchell Hughes
E-mail: mitchell.hughes@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 4433
Cell: (941) 894-2013

Zone 7

Joshua Spence
Joshua Spence
E-mail: joshua.spence@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 4436
Cell: (941) 894-2976

Foreclosure/Abandoned Property

Brandon Soriano
Brandon Soriano
E-mail: brandon.soriano@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 4269
Cell: (941) 266-3119