Show/Hide

City Hall and City buildings are closed to the public due to the COVID-19 public health emergency.  Most services are continuing. Please contact us through this website or call: 941-263-6000.  For more information please go to our COVID-19 Information Page

Inspectors & Zones

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City of Sarasota is separated into eight zones. A code compliance inspector is assigned to each zone.

The inspector working hours are from 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Our inspectors’ office hours are from 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. and from 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. each day.

Did you know that we have a weekend inspector? Our current weekend inspector is: Brandon Soriano.  During the weekend, our weekend inspector can assist with all areas of the City. The weekend inspector’s working hours are from 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Tuesday through Saturday.

 Code Compliance Zones Jan2020

Zone 1

Curtis Gillespie
Curtis Gillespie
E-mail: curtis.gillespie@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 36617
Cell: (941) 894-2647

Zone 2

Joshua Spence

Joshua Spence 
E-mail: joshua.spence@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 36538
Cell: (941) 894-2976

Zone 3

Dennis Ford
Dennis Ford
E-mail: dennis.ford@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 36615 
Cell: (941) 894-2589

Zone 4

Larry Payne

Larry Payne
E-mail: larry.payne@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 36507 
Cell: (941) 894-2795

Zone 5

Brandon Soriano

Brandon Soriano
E-mail: brandon.soriano@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 36614 
Cell: (941) 266-3119

Zone 6

Diane Kennedy

Diane Kennedy 
E-mail: diane.kennedy@sarasotafl.gov 
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 36483
Cell: (941) 894-2790 

 

Code Compliance Manager

Lawrence Burleson
Lawrence Burleson 
E-mail: lawrence.burleson@sarasotafl.gov
Office: (941) 365-2200 Ext. 36534
Cell: (941) 894-2813